Researcher | HALAL PRODUCTS RESEARCH INSTITUTE
» RESEARCH » LABORATORY OF HALAL SCIENCE RESEARCH (LAPSAH) » RESEARCHER

Researcher

NO.
NAME
FACULTY
LABORATORY
EXPERTISE
EMAIL/TEL

1

Prof. Dr. Fatimah Abu Bakar

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Food Microbiology, Food Safety and Food Biotechnology

fatim@upm.edu.my

03-8946 8363
 

2

Prof. Dr. Raja Noor Zaliha Raja Abd Rahman

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Bacteriology, Molecular Biology, Structure Biology

 rnzaliha@upm.edu.my

03-8946 6713

3

Prof. Dr. Mahiran Basri

[Muat turun CV]

Centre of Foundation Studies for Agricultural Science

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Biocatalysis, Oleochemistry

mahiran@upm.edu.my

03-89467266/7269
 

4

Dr. Fakhrul Zaman Rokhani

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Engineering

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Low Power VLSI System Design,
 Embedded System Design

 fzr@upm.edu.my

03-8946 6434

5

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Alyani Ismail

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Engineering

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Micromachining, Microwave Filters, Electronic Materials

 alyani@upm.edu.my

03-8946
4352/6136 

6

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Azrina Azlan

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Clinical Nutrition

 azrinaaz@upm.edu.my

03-8947246

7

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohd Nasir Mohd Desa

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Molecular Microbiology, Microbial Epidemiology, Microbial Cell Biology

 mnasir@upm.edu.my

03-89472344

8

Dr. Rosnita A. Talib

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Engineering

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Packaging Engineering, 
Biocomposite processing
 and characterisation

 rosnita@upm.edu.my

03-8946 6354

9

Dr. Puziah Hashim

[Muat turun CV]

Office of the Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research and Innovation)

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Halal cosmetics,
Halal Products Innovation

 puziah_h@upm.edu.my,
puziah.hashim@gmail.com

03-8947 1620

10

Prof. Dr. Amin Ismail

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Food Biochemistry and Nutrition

aminis@upm.edu.my

03-89472435
 

11

Dr. Mohammed Nazrim Marikkar

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Fats & Oils

nazrim_marikkar@upm.edu.my
03-89466708
 

12

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Rodziah Atan

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Computer Science and Information Technology

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Software Engineering,
 Software Process Modelling

 rodziah@upm.edu.my

03-8947

13

Prof. Dr. Azizah Abdul Hamid

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Food Chemistry/Functional Food

 azizahah@upm.edu.my

03-8946 8374

14

Dr. Siti Salwa Abd Gani

[Muat turun CV]

Centre of Foundation Studies for Agricultural Science

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Oleochemistry, Cosmeceuticlas,
Nano Science

 ssalwaag@upm.edu.my

03-89468954

15

Dr. Nur Hanani Zainal Abedin

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Food Packing

 hanani@upm.edu.my

03-8946 8260

16

Dr. Norhayati Hussain

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Food Science

 aryatihussain@upm.edu.my

03-8946 8536

17

Dr. Rabiha Sulaiman

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Rheology, Mathematical Modelling,
Extrusion, Thermal

 rabiha@upm.edu.my

03-8946 8520

18

Prof. Dr. Muhammad Nazrul Hakim Abdullah

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Pharmacology

 nazrulh@upm.edu.my

03-89472342

19

Prof. Dr. Mohd Salleh Kamarudin

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Agriculture

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Food Aquaculture

msalleh@upm.edu.my

8947 4932/4817
 

20

Dr. Anis Shobirin Meor Hussin

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Diary Technology
 and Probiotic

 shobirin@upm.edu.my

03-8946 8347

21

Dr. Nor Afizah Mustapha

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Supercritical Fluid Extrusion,
 Food Processing and
 Carbohydrate Technology

 nor_afizah@upm.edu.my

03-8946 8255

22

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nangkula Utaberta I.A.I

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Design and Architecture

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Islamic Architecture,
Theory and History
 of Architecture,
 Architecture Education 

nangkula@upm.edu.my

         03-89464084      

23

Dr. Siti Farah Md Tohid

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Microbiology

sitifarah@upm.edu.my

03-89472358
 

24

Prof. Madya Dr. Ahmad Zaharin Aris

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Environmental Studies 

Laboratory of Halal Science Research 

 Hydrochemistry,
 Water Quality,
 Environmental Chemistry

zaharin@upm.edu.my

03-89467455/6764  

 
25

Dr. Nurulfiza Mat Isa 

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences 

 Laboratory of Halal Science Research

 Bioinformatics and
system biology

nurulfiza@upm.edu.my     
   
 03-8947 1942  

 
26

Dr. Dhilia Udie lamasudin 

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences 

Laboratory of Halal Science Research 

 Agriculture molecular biology
 & biotechnology

 dhilia@upm.edu.my 

03-8947 1937

 
27

 Mariatulqabtiah Abdul Razak

[Muat turun CV]

 Faculty of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences

Laboratory of Halal Science Research 

 Molecular virology and
 Immunology

 mariatulqabtiah@upm.edu.my 

03-8947 1938

 

28

Prof. Dr. Russly Abdul Rahman  

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology 

 Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Kejuruteraan Makanan dan
Pembungkusan Makanan 
russly@upm.edu.my   

      03-8946 8408      

 
29

 Prof. Madya Dr. Faridah Abas

[Muat turun CV]

Faculty of Food Science & Technology 

 Laboratory of Halal Science Research

Fitokimia 

 faridah_abas@upm.edu.my

03-8946 8343      

 

 

Updated:: 02/05/2017 [salehan]

MEDIA SHARING

HALAL PRODUCTS RESEARCH INSTITUTE
Universiti Putra Malaysia
43400 UPM Serdang
Selangor Darul Ehsan
0389471426
0389439745
C1500740973